Menu

How to ADD a user to your Google Places ListingHere we explain how to ADD or REMOVE users, owners and managers for a Google Places Listing

Owners of listings can invite additional users to own or manage a listing. Adding owners and managers lets users share management of a listing without having to share personal account information. Owners, managers, and communications managers all have different levels of access to the listing. This is very useful when you need a website marketing team to access your Google Listing to optimize it.

Only an owner can add or remove users. However, a manager may remove himself or herself from a listing. Google Groups can’t be added as managers or owners of listings.

Adding owners or managers

To add an owner or manager to your Google Places Listing:

On Your Desktop/Laptop

  1. Sign in to your Google My Business.
  2. Make sure you’re using card view. If you’re viewing your locations as a list instead of cards, switch to card view by clicking the cards icon cards icon on the right side above your locations.
  3. Choose the listing you’d like to manage and click Manage location.
  4. Click Users Click Users from the menu.
  5. In the top right corner of the “Managers of [your business]” box that appears, click the “Invite new managers” icon Invite new managers" icon.
  6. Select the user’s role by clicking Owner, Manager, or Communications manager below their name.
  7. Click Invite. Invitees will have the option to accept the invitation and immediately become listing owners or managers.

This window displays all active owners and managers, as well as people who have been invited to become owners or managers. You can cancel pending invitations by clicking the X in the row with the invitation you want to remove.

On Your Mobile Device

  1. Open Your Google My Business app.
  2. Tap the (hamburger) three dash menu icon menu icon in the top-left corner.
  3. Tap Manage users.
  4. Tap the plus icon + in the top-right corner.
  5. Enter the name or email address of the person you want to add as an owner or manager, then tap the plus icon + to the right of their name.
  6. Select their role by tapping Owner, Manager, or Communications manager in the menu that appears.

This page displays all the active users as well as people who have been invited to become owners or managers. You can cancel pending invitations by tapping the three dot menu icon dot menu icon next to the invitation you want to remove, then tapping Remove Trash Icon.

You can also change a the role of a user by tapping the three dot menu icon dot menu icon next to their name and tapping Edit role. Select their new role by tapping it in the menu that appears.

When an invitation is accepted, the owners of the listing will be notified via email. All users in the account can view the names and email addresses of the owners and managers of the listing.

Want to transfer ownership of your listing to someone else? Learn how to transfer ownership of a listing

Removing owners and managers

To remove someone, even yourself, from a Google Places Listing:

On Your Desktop/Laptop

  1. Sign in to your Google My Business.
  2. Make sure you’re using card view. If you’re viewing your locations as a list instead of cards, switch to card view by clicking the cards icon cards icon on the right side above your locations.
  3. Choose the listing you’d like to manage and click Manage location.
  4. Click Users Click Users from the menu.
  5. Click the X in the row of the person you’d like to remove.

If you can’t click the X in the person’s row, it could mean that:

  • You’re trying to remove the primary owner from the listing. Transfer primary ownership to someone else, then remove the user from the listing.
  • You’re signed in as a manager. Only owners can remove other owners and managers

On Your Mobile Device

  1. Open Your Google My Business app.
  2. Tap the (hamburger) three dash menu icon dash menu icon in the top-left corner .
  3. Tap Manage users.
  4. Tap Remove.
  5. Tap the three dot menu icon dot nav  next to the name of the user you’d like to remove, then tap Remove in the menu that appears.
  6. Tap OK to remove the user from the listing.

When a user is removed, they’ll be notified via email.

When you remove a user, that person will no longer be able to edit business information or take any administrative actions for the listing. However, all of their past responses to reviews, posts, comments, and other actions will remain intact.

 

Maine Hosting Solutions
CART DEALS LOGIN

PLEASE FOLLOW US ON